ART SIX

So Saturday December 8th at 8 PM I’ll be reading two super short (but not flash fiction short) pieces – “Designate” and “Your Shadow.” $5 cover, and I think it’s BYOB.

This’ll be the first time in many years I’ve done a public reading, so I’m sure to be nervous. Or not, who knows? I’m pretty eager to join a larger pool of artists, because I was stagnating in my own little vacuum-sealed world of friends who mostly bought into my bullshit. I love them dearly, but I need folks who will call me out and tell me when my craft sucks. Plus not all of my friends are artists, and surrounding yourself with like-minded individuals is a good thing. I have friends I go to when I want to talk politics, girls, life skills (or lack thereof), etc. but only a couple of writers, and none of them really do what I do.

So come out, bring $5 and a box of tomatoes to throw.

About benjamininn

About myself are papers, lots of tea, computer monitors, a stapler, pens, an ancient phone, more tea, some paperclips, and a lot of air.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ART SIX

  1. No tomatoes were thrown and the $5 was well-spent. Good job, Ben!

Howl

